Goin’ Glamorous!

So I guess I need to get this feminine stuff out of my system… at least the pink part of it! I don’t know why my first two completed pieces are pink, but so be it. Fear not, I’ve got cream, orange, teal and many other colors waiting in the wings.

So this is the stool I showed in my previous post. She’s all dolled up now in glossy black and this fabulous, modern print I happened across at Jo-Anne.

This is the easiest revamp I’ve done. The stool was in good condition so I just primed it and spray painted it black. Mom helped me recover the seat which still had the original batting and straw in it. We added a bit more batting to make it a tad more comfy. And that was it!

Image

Image

Linking to:

Between Naps on the Porch

I Should Be Mopping the Floor

Project Inspire

Craft-o-maniac

Boogie Board Cottage

The Dedicated House

Southern Hospitality

Coastal Charm

Kammy’s Korner

Home Stories A 2 Z

Primitive & Proper

DIY by Design

Primp

A Bowl Full of Lemons

Savvy Southern Style

My Uncommon Slice of Suburbia

Cedar Hill Ranch

French Country Cottage

Brambleberry Cottage

The Shabby Creek Cottage

The 36th Avenue

My Repurposed Life

Liz Marie Blog

Miss Mustard Seed

The Rose Garden in Malevik

Funky Junk Interiors

Mod Vintage Life

5 thoughts on “Goin’ Glamorous!

  1. I love this! I am getting ready to make an ottoman for our living room and have been looking at endless tutorials for upholstering. This turned out awesome, and so cheap and easy! Great job!

  2. A fantastic transformation! I love it. It is chic and sleek. I would love to have a stool like that in my home. It always amazes me when I see used, old, or broken things upcycled and transformed into something stunning and functional. Thanks for sharing and inspiring.

Leave a Reply

