Yard Sales!

On Friday I tried out a new app I have to find local yard/garage sales. Most of them I don’t have the time to check out but I made a point to go to this one as it specifically said they had antiques and furniture.

I’m so glad I went because I scored! I got this pretty old stool. It might be for a vanity or even a piano. I don’t know, but it’s got great legs! I forgot to take a before pic but you can see here where I’m priming it. The seat was a yucky leather greenish brown.

20120916-204235.jpg

This stool was a whopping $3!!!

Next I got this adorable tea cart for only $5! One of the wheels needs securing, but otherwise it’s in good shape. I love the lines. I’m thinking of doing it in a simple cream with some distressing and maybe a bit of glazing. The stool I’ll save for my big reveal tomorrow!

Not bad for $8! 🙂

20120916-204705.jpg

One thought on “Yard Sales!

Leave a Reply

