I did it!

Today I signed a lease for a booth at an antiques mall in historic Ellicott City. This is a huge step and I’m shaking in my boots, but I have to give this a go.

I’ll write more about it later, but for now, here’s a picture of the space as is that is just being used, I assume, for overstock. On Monday, I can start to move things in though I may not do so until later in the week. It will be totally cleared out for me though.

20120927-214014.jpg

I need to come up with ‘vignette’ ideas, wall hangings, and even some lighting.

OMG!!! What have I done?!

6 thoughts on “I did it!

  1. Caryn, I’m so excited for you!!! A blank slate of a space, well, after it gets cleared out. πŸ™‚ I follow another lady’s blog out on the west coast and she has a space in an antique mall and her booth always looks so nice. I don’t believe her style is like yours, but she has a great idea for the walls that could work for you…..scrap book paper. She hangs several patterns of paper checkerboard style on her walls and just hangs it with double sided tape. How simple. This could be very cost effective or you could even use wrapping paper. Both fairly cheap, so could be changed when you felt the urge. Here is a link to this lady’s blog, Amanda of One Girl in Pink blog, and if you scroll to the end of this post, there is a picture of her space: http://onegirlinpink.blogspot.com/2012/09/painting-is-keeping-me-sane.html
    She loves ASCP and now teaches a class in using it. Her blog is full of chalk paint ideas and several tutorials. πŸ™‚ I hope you don’t mind a suggestion from a dreamer who would love to do this someday, too! All the best!!!

Leave a Reply

