I’m here… Barely

So I’ve been sick for over a month. I saw my doc about 2 weeks ago and he said it was just a bad cold with allergies thrown in and to treat accordingly. I’m known for lingering coughs, but by Friday night it felt like it had finally settled in my sinuses. I went to the after hours doc on Sunday and they still just wanted to give me Flonase! I fussed a bit and they relented and also gave me antibiotics. I’m not a big fan, but I know when it’s time.

So by this morning I was feeling better but I’m still far from 100%. The kids were with their dad this weekend, which was good for sleeping, but not so good for other things…

Like, I don’t know, opening my booth this week???!!!

Argh.

Very behind.

So yeah, the blog is on the back burner for the week. Pics and updates to come!!

20121001-210917.jpg

This was taken last night when we were driving home. Just thought I’d share. 🙂

PS Thanks for all the positive comments about my booth news. It means a lot!

5 thoughts on “I’m here… Barely

  1. I keep following your efforts to have the booth up an running, it seems things sometimes so not go according to the plan, but not to worry.. you’ll get better soon and have your precious space up and running in no time… you’ll see :). Stay positive, I’m watching out here for you 🙂
    Greetings from not-so-rainy-today England.
    d.

    • Thanks Dominique!

      Yeah, it’s been a rough couple of weeks. I’m posting about it shortly, but even the meds didn’t do the trick and I’ve been pretty much out of commission for the last few days. Finally feeling more human today!

      I’m well familiar with English weather! I think I saw on your blog you’re in Reading? I lived there for a bit – I did my Masters there and then stayed in England for 8 years. Are you English or just living there for now?

      • What a small world it is, right? And I’m Polish, living here in UK on a temporary basis, i.e. waiting for my husband to complete his contract with the weather centre and we’re going back home! 🙂

Leave a Reply

